News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Serendipity Build

Started by rowland1, February 17, 2011, 07:28:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rowland1

This is my first time posting a build report. I am really happy with the way this turned out. I used a 1290NS enclosure from Pedal Parts Plus - they painted it "Purple Starlight." I drilled it and used the small Boss-like knobs from the Shack (have you noticed they now call themselves "the Shack"?). I don't usually like those knobs but they work on this one.

I put a strip of red electrical tape under the jacks because I drilled the holes a little too close to the top of the enclosure and the tip contacts were touching the enclosure.

Anyway - the pedal sounds great. My new favorite.

[attachment deleted by admin]

rowland1

Here is the gut shot.

rowland1

And on the board (next to my Yellow Shark!).

jkokura

I like that enclosure! Great work.

Jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

masterlk

Sweet! Looks cool. I don't know about anyone else but I never get tired of gut shots... :o

k.rock!

Awesome! I've been eyeballin' that finish for a little while and I was curious about how it actually looks. It looks great!

Are you using a mono jack in the input? I've always used a stereo but I don't know if it matters? ???
God bless!
www.kalebromero.com

rowland1

Quote from: k.rock! on February 17, 2011, 09:54:49 PM
Are you using a mono jack in the input? I've always used a stereo but I don't know if it matters? ???

Yes, I just used a mono jack since I didn't bother adding a battery snap. The stereo jack is only helpful in preserving battery life, and then only if you pull the plug out of the jack. I never use batteries anyway.

As an aside, I attached a 2.1mm plug to a 9V battery snap that I use for testing. That way I can plug the battery into the DC jack and don't have to undo any screws.

k.rock!