News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Pork Barrel on bass

Started by icecycle66, November 11, 2013, 04:04:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

icecycle66

Madbean Pork Barrel, with JMK mix control, on bass.

MN3005 and 3101 chips.
Running at 15V.

I'm tired of Google's crap trying to make me do stuff I don't want to do; so here's a link to my new Daily Motion page.
Sometimes Daily Motion puts commercials on before the video, but all you have to do is hit refresh and it usually skips the ad. It's lame, but it's better than Google's garbage.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x171las_pork-barrel_music

alanp

Nice work :) Is the second LED a rate one?
"A man is not dead while his name is still spoken."
- Terry Pratchett
My OSHpark shared projects
My website

icecycle66

Gledison

Niiiiice! Hey, i think in this build thwre is no chance for battery right? Do u think is necessary as well the plastic jacks?
Cheers mate
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

icecycle66

Quote from: Gledison on November 11, 2013, 06:44:11 AM
Niiiiice! Hey, i think in this build thwre is no chance for battery right? Do u think is necessary as well the plastic jacks?
Cheers mate

If you are building it to run higher than 9v, the battery is useless anyway.
If you are building the 9v type, then you could fit a battery if you wanted.  I don't know how fast this circuit would drain a normal battery.

THe plastic jacks are just because I have a bunch of those.  Normal open jacks could fit easily.

das234

Is the mix control just to add dry signal to the wet?  Is that necessary or can you dial the effect back with the standard controls?

kothoma

Quote from: icecycle66 on November 11, 2013, 04:04:57 AM
[...] with JMK mix control [...]

That's the Panner?
Hm. Wouldn't it have been easier and equivalent to put in a voltage divider potentiometer just before C17?

icecycle66