News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Slow Loris Problems

Started by Trlawton, January 26, 2016, 12:08:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Trlawton

Hey guys, I'm new to pedal building and madbean.  I've read the beginner threads and I'm gonna try the best I can to do this post right.  I just built a slow loris and the led works, but there is no sound when the pedal is engaged, only when in bypass.  Furthermore, the clipping diodes are lighting up when I strum the guitar. I've checked the soldering and everything looks right.  I've done a fair amount of soldering and other projects I've done haven't had any issues with that.  I've also checked the wiring numerous times and can't find any problems.

My IC voltages are as follows:
1:8.49
2:4.63
3:2.27
4:0
5:0
6:4.63
7:9.27
8:4.69

Transistor voltages:

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Drew Hallenbeck

If you don't have one, build an audio probe and start tracing the audio path through the circuit to see where the signal dies. They're dead easy to build and a super valuable tool for troubleshooting.

Maybe someone will be able to answer your question from the info you've provided but I think it's still good advice anyway.
Building with my daughter and occasionally selling as "Daddy Daughter Pedal Works"
Not for any real profit, just trying to have a self-funding hobby.

HamSandwich

Audio probe is a good next step.

Your transistor in the right way/substitute it for a different value?

Welcome to the forum.

Trlawton

Thanks guys I'll get on that when I get a chance.

gordo

Picture'd help too.  Sounds like a miswired switch?  Are you getting bypass on it or is the switch not installed yet?
Gordy Power
How loud is too loud?  What?

Trlawton