News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Mammoth Forum?

Started by jkokura, August 25, 2011, 11:43:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jkokura

I'm just curious what you guys think of this. I just got an email that Mammoth is launching a Forum. thoughts?

Jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

keysandguitars

I got the email as well. It's a good business decision and could provide them with a place to receive feedback from customers and hopefully make improvements to their product line and offerings. I would find it useful to discuss the products they sell with other purchasers, ask/answer questions, etc. No doubt, they are looking to draw people to their website to make more purchases. They're a business, that makes sense.

Regarding creating a forum that would compete with this one and other well-established forums, I can't offer much opinion as I'm a noob. This is the only stompbox forum I belong to so far. I've spent hours searching the madbean forums and have found the members and Madbean himself to be stand-up guys, very helpful and generous with their time and knowledge. I don't see this forum losing any support because a new one is created.
I should still be a "diode destroyer"!

jimmybjj

I don't have any problems with them opening a forum. But everything they provide is ancillary to my main objective (something that madbean does provide) I don't see myself spending much if anytime over there.
Pcbs no longer available

Haberdasher

I think it will provide an excellent platform from which to complain loudly when my order is late.

j/k  I like mammoth.
Looking for a discontinued madbean board?  Check out my THREAD

FABBED PCB's FOR SALE:
Now carrying Matched JFETS

jtn191