News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

The "we had a baby recently" thread

Started by jkokura, October 09, 2011, 04:48:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jkokura

There have been some "9 month projects" around here, so I thought I'd let you guys know...

I'm not getting enough sleep or build time. Anyone else needing some support or ideas? The second one is going really well for us, but I remember how tough it was with out first.

Jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

sprayfe

I'm with you brother.  I have a one year old now and it's crazy beautiful/sleep depriving. I lead worship for a living, somehow got wrangled into a youth group job, play at a restaurant during the day, and go to school.  For some reason though, building really takes the edge off. Writing songs is doable, but not nearly as fun or productive when I have to be so quiet, so for probably the next little while- building it is.  I've been an insomniac for quite sometime, but this is a whole new level.

What has really helped me though is really dedicating myself to working out. I swear it gives me way more energy. 

you can check out my blog if you're into the whole working out thing

rafegrigar.com/blog

Yay dads!

jkokura

Quote from: sprayfe on October 09, 2011, 08:31:41 PM
I'm with you brother.  I have a one year old now and it's crazy beautiful/sleep depriving. I lead worship for a living, somehow got wrangled into a youth group job, play at a restaurant during the day, and go to school.  For some reason though, building really takes the edge off. Writing songs is doable, but not nearly as fun or productive when I have to be so quiet, so for probably the next little while- building it is.  I've been an insomniac for quite sometime, but this is a whole new level.

What has really helped me though is really dedicating myself to working out. I swear it gives me way more energy.