News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Hello from Detroit Rock City

Started by Thewintersoldier, August 08, 2019, 09:12:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thewintersoldier

Actually, Sterling Heights, a Detroit suburb. I'm Chris, a 36 yo husband, father of two girls and work in surgery/endoscopy at the Detroit Veterans Hospital. I've been lurking around her the past year or so and made an account this year. Like many musicians I got into diy by way of modding my gear to my taste. After modding and upgrading  all my guitars and tinkering with amps it was pedals that I found my love.
I started playing at 10. I was obssed all thru high school. I had crappy gear till I was 20. My only pedal for years was a boss ds-1 thru a solid state amp. During college I got more into partying and less playing. Between work and relationships I all but stopped playing. When I met my wife I had just started getting into finding my tone. She fully supported me and I fell down the rabbit hole.
After going  thru the guitar phase I have everything I want/need. I went thru the amp/pedal phase at the same time which I found was frustrating. I started hating pedals because I never settled on an amp and it wasn't until i got my tungsten buck wheat that I found a new love for pedals again.