News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

ManOWar - Maxon AD900

Started by Daza, August 26, 2022, 10:33:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Daza

Hello! I've been using madbean pcbs for many years, this is my first time building a pedal and I'm so happy I have to show it off. In my country (Chile) it is very expensive and slow to bring components, so it took me time to put it together, it sounds great and the fact that it has tails is a great addition. I used bypass buffered.

jimilee

Mine must be defective, mine just makes me sound like a bass player trying to play guitar. Yours looks amazing.
Pedal building is like the opposite of sex.  All the fun stuff happens before you get in the box.

gordo

Great build!  I'm with Jimi, mine doesn't have that many notes in it :-)

Excellent playing and demo.
Gordy Power
How loud is too loud?  What?

Daza

Thanks for the feedback. It has problems with the impedance of the effects loop of my rectifier, it cuts the signal badly (in my 5150ii it works perfect), it is not the clipping of the mn3007 so I suspect the ne570, I ordered them from a Chinese seller through ebay, but I already bought some v571 from cabintech

nzCdog

BryGuy

blackhatboojum

Nice build.  The Man O' War is my favorite analog delay build thus far.  Personally, I think this delay works best running in front of your amp.  When you say "Rectifier effects loop", are you referring to a Mesa dual or triple rectifier amp?
The kind of guy who sticks a fork in his Dr. Pepper... If you know what I mean.

Daza

Yes, I am referring to a mesa boogie dual rectifier MV. I have to lower the send level a bit and it doesn't saturate. I mainly play metal, it doesn't serve me to use it on the front

blackhatboojum

Quote from: Daza on September 02, 2022, 03:43:19 PM
Yes, I am referring to a mesa boogie dual rectifier MV. I have to lower the send level a bit and it doesn't saturate. I mainly play metal, it doesn't serve me to use it on the front