News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

I hate......

Started by raven174us, March 03, 2014, 11:54:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

billstein

Quote from: gordo on March 04, 2014, 03:25:37 AM
Haha, I'm still new to building pedals so I haven't got to experience all the fun that comes with it yet.

And I've been doing this since we had to carve our own transistors out of wood.

Wood transistors! TOTAL MOJO!
*starts eyeing his antique oak dresser*

pickdropper

Quote from: aballen on March 04, 2014, 03:54:40 AM
I hate buying a pile of 0603 SMD parts only to realize I ordered .0603 mm not inches.... case size actually 0201... And there is no way I can use them.  I can barely see them

Yeah, hand soldering 0201's isn't the most fun.
Function f(x)
Follow me on Instagram as pickdropper

GermanCdn

I hate taking a perfectly good, working circuit, and deciding I want to improve the aesthetics a bit/try a mod with little consequence/something else stoopid, and then plug the circuit back in only to find that I've managed to screw something up and now have to troubleshoot a circuit which was fine before I decided to make it "better". :-[
The only known cure in the world for GAS is death.  That's my story, and I'm sticking to it.

Govmnt_Lacky

Quote from: GermanCdn on March 04, 2014, 05:50:42 PM
I hate taking a perfectly good, working circuit, and deciding I want to improve the aesthetics a bit/try a mod with little consequence/something else stoopid, and then plug the circuit back in only to find that I've managed to screw something up and now have to troubleshoot a circuit which was fine before I decided to make it "better". :-[

I believe they call that "Fix it 'till its broke!"  8)

Jabulani Jonny

Quote from: Govmnt_Lacky on March 04, 2014, 01:45:17 AM
I actually don't mind the troubleshooting! I have a ritual that I perform with EVERY build that keeps debugging down to almost nil ...

So...care to expound on the ritual?Inquiring minds want to know!