News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Oranjello Phi 45 smoothie

Started by Rip57, March 15, 2013, 01:26:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rip57

Here's my contribution to Phase Month, Oranjello Phi 45. I love the look of those old script MXR boxes so that's the style I was going for with Oranjello. It's a smoothie built into a 1590B. I don't have the manual dexterity, much less the eyesight, to do this in a 1590A. I put a guitar pick over the PCB in one of the photos just to get some size comparison. Those baby boards are small!

This is my first time using a waterslide decal. Botched the first one (too much ink and smeared it) but was able to recover. Also it started off glossy but that just emphasized every imperfection so I went over it all with satin clear coat and it calmed things down pretty nicely.

It doesn't sound super-phasery, more subdued-phasery. Gotta do a Phase 90 soon so I can compare.

"You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer." ― Frank Zappa

pickdropper

That's classy looking.  Nice job.
Function f(x)
Follow me on Instagram as pickdropper

jimilee

I really dig that finish,I've been thinking about doing the same thing.im coming to learn that that a phase 45 has its place for subtlety .i kind of regret selling mine now,but it didn't work for bass.i did a demo of the 90 just yesterday in the build reports of one I just finished if you want to hear the difference.
Pedal building is like the opposite of sex.  All the fun stuff happens before you get in the box.

Stomptown

Quote from: jimilee on March 15, 2013, 02:36:53 AM