News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Three new builds

Started by marauder, February 21, 2012, 12:10:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

marauder

The Dirtbag is now in an enclosure, after the preview the other week.

The CE-2 and Aquaboy have been built for around 3 months waiting to be housed.

All three builds worked first time!!!  I couldn't believe it.

gtr2

Very well executed builds!

Josh
1776 EFFECTS STORE     
Contract PCB designer

plesur

I like the nunchuk wielding octopus!  :D

DutchMF

Very cool stuff! I know the graphic on the Dirtbag is not HR Geiger, but what is it? Same creep-factor though!
Like the CE-2 as well, C-ychedelic!

Paul
"If you can't stand the heat, stay away from the soldering iron!"

Bret608

I agree about the look of these! All are awesome. Love the layout for all the hardware on the Dirtbag!

I am just getting started on a Pork Barrel too. I really like the graphic on this one--it's not the usual cliche 80s look but still says "chorus."

Is that a Millenium Bypass daughter board you used? I am planning to do this as I got one of the boards from LaceSensor at holiday PIF time. Did you use a 1590b or 125b? Just planning ahead...I figure I'll have to turn it to the side as you did to fit it all; just wondering if you had any pointers.

Diamond

So you built both a Dirtbag and an Aquaboy. How do they compare, soundwise?

Nice and clean build job btw! :) How did you do the graphics on these?

sgmezei

Great builds man. I am about to finish my first pork barrel and still have a dirtbag and aquaboy to debug.

These look awesome!

juansolo

Quote from: Diamond on February 21, 2012, 04:42:15 PM
So you built both a Dirtbag and an Aquaboy. How do they compare, soundwise?

Nice and clean build job btw! :) How did you do the graphics on these?

They're transparent adhesive decals. I did a guide for doing them, but it's a little out of date now as we've changed our ways ;)