News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Double flush tremolo - Pot substitution

Started by Gledison, June 10, 2014, 07:35:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

Hey guys,
I have only 10K log to use for the intensity pot. I know that is ok to substitute in certain cases but im not sure here.
I believe it will just respond slowly (have to turn more for higher intens.) but still do the job. is this correct?
thanks
Gledison
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

flanagan0718

Gledison

Quote from: flanagan0718 on June 10, 2014, 08:16:12 PM
I might have a B10k. You state side?
Thanks man, but im in Germany :P
no worries i could get a pot relatively easy here, i was just wondering if i could use a log instead of a linear for the intensity.
Cheers mate!

flanagan0718

Should be fine to substitute.
Where about in DE? The company I work for is based in Tuttlingen. Its a 2 hour train ride from Zurich.

Gledison

Quote from: flanagan0718 on June 10, 2014, 08:57:49 PM
Should be fine to substitute.
Where about in DE? The company I work for is based in Tuttlingen. Its a 2 hour train ride from Zurich.
Mannheim, 1 hour from frankfurt!

GrindCustoms

I have'nt look at the schem or build doc or the Double Flush, but if Intensity, works like a Depth control or for the width of the trem wave... a Log pot will be boring to tweak. You'll start to feel it's action way too late in it's rotation and in most case keeps you away from the «sweet spot».
Killing Unicorns, day after day...

Building a better world brick by brick:https://rebrickable.com/users/GrindingBricks/mocs/

flanagan0718

Ah nice. I need to go again. Been itching for some good kesse spetzle

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

midwayfair

Quote from: GrindCustoms on June 10, 2014, 09:44:44 PM