News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Opamp Big Muff?

Started by the3secondrule, March 13, 2011, 03:05:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

the3secondrule

how bout it Bean? this sounds like one of those effects that's either loved or hated. me, I'd be interested in building one if a PCB was available for it  ;D

apparently the secret to the Corgan's siamese dream tone?

J
"I have many leatherbound books, and my apartment smells of rich mahogany"

madbean

Actually, guitarpcb already has one, I think. Which isn't to say that I won't do one. Actually, I've never built the op-amp amp Muff before! I can take a look at it.

bigmufffuzzwizz

I too need to build one of these for an overall palate of muff.  ;D
There is also lots of DIY layouts. Let me know if you interested, I believe i have more than one i can send you. Something to do until Bean gets one going!!! :)

Quote from: the3secondrule on March 13, 2011, 03:05:24 AM
apparently the secret to the Corgan's siamese dream tone?

I thought that was creamy dreamer mod??
Owner and operator of Magic Pedals

madbean

Corgan actually never used the Creamy Dreamer. There's a really informative thread about it on DIYSB.

maysink

Just a quick note: the opamp BMP from guitarpcb.com = great pedal!
[nothing to see here]
-e

bigmufffuzzwizz

Quote from: madbean on March 13, 2011, 10:54:28 AM
Corgan actually never used the Creamy Dreamer. There's a really informative thread about it on DIYSB.

Oh cool. I'll look for it. Big muffs rule!

jtn191

I had a question about opamp big muffs recently:

I saw a DIY opamp muff on youtube and it had a TON of sustain...like 15 seconds. Not sure how much of that was acoustic feedback--do opamp muffs have a bunch of sustain?

jkokura