News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

New Excalibur Day

Started by culturejam, May 31, 2014, 01:36:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

culturejam

:o

Better photos and full details to follow.

Partner and Product Developer at Function f(x).
My Personal Site with Effects Projects

pickdropper

Function f(x)
Follow me on Instagram as pickdropper

GermanCdn

The only known cure in the world for GAS is death.  That's my story, and I'm sticking to it.

gordo

Pretty much as iconic as it gets.  Noticed the nice attention to detail in that the cherry is worn down and faded more on the upper bout than lower, which would happen due to sweat and wear on an old Paul.

Very jealous...
Gordy Power
How loud is too loud?  What?

rullywowr

DIY Guitar Pedal PCB projects!

culturejam

Thanks, guys! I'm stoked, to say the least.

It's a 2002 R8. Got it from an "e-buddy" I've been doing deals with for a couple years now. He's actually moderator at TGP (Scott Auld). He got it from the owner of TGP, actually. So it's a hell of an ownership pedigree.  ;D

It cost me: 3 guitars, 2 amps, 4 pedals, 2 watches, and about 15 hours of freelance PCB design work. I actually still owe a little bit on it, but Scott was cool enough to send it anyway. He's good people for sure. And even though he's a TGP mod, he's not a magical-mojo guy. He's actually quite down to earth. :)

Right now it's set up with 8s and the wraparound stop bar thing. Totally the opposite of what I usually do (10s and regular stop bar setup), but I'm going to give it a few weeks to see what I think. My initial impression is that the overall feel is a lot looser on the tension. I think I might like it, but we'll see in a few weeks. Maybe I'll compromise and go with 9s.

It even smells good!  ;D

pickdropper

8's AND wraparound?  You've got to be kidding.  Hello full octave bends.  :-)
Function f(x)
Follow me on Instagram as pickdropper

m-Kresol

I'm jealous. Beautiful guitar, have fun!