News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Harbinger One

Started by Axeman, November 09, 2016, 07:19:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Axeman

Hi everyone new here and would like to introduce myself. I've been building Marshall Plexi clones for about ten years now and never looked into pedals other than a TS. After stumbling across Aion web site I was very impressed of all the option of pedals that can be made rite at home. Kevin referred me to this web site for a Octavia and a Uni-Vibe project. After finishing my Octavia without any problems I dove rite into the HarbingerOne, finished it and was very happy that my enclosure married up perfectly to the pcb, pot's and switches. One problem, it does not work. I can't figure it out, I followed every detail of the PDF instructions and the light does not pulsate and when I press the on and off switch, no sound.
Can someone help.

Jules

It could be any number of things really and there is a protocol to follow when trouble shooting builds.
Photos of both sides of the board and voltages of the ICs will be requested before you are likely to get help.
Double check the values of resistors and caps, it is very easy to accidentally put a wrong value in somewhere on a build of this size, experienced or not.
Check the instructions of what to do in the tech help sub forum.
Good luck mate, trouble shooting can be a bit of a long arduous process but very satisfying to find the answer, cheers

selfdestroyer

Take a look at this thread: http://www.madbeanpedals.com/forum/index.php?topic=902.0

The more information you can give us the better we all can help you troubleshoot. Troubleshooting is definitely a PIA especially if you have had such a good track record with builds. Another thing to try is to search the "Tech Help - Projects Page" for others that have had problems with the Harbinger One to see if they were having the same issues as yourself and might have gotten resolved.

Hope this helps some.
Cody

Axeman