News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Share something you wish you would have known

Started by Gnarcade, May 22, 2018, 06:37:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gnarcade

I'm a noob... and I love it.  ;D

Its not always easy being inexperienced, but this board has proven uniquely welcoming and helpful to those of us who are in the beginning stages of learning. This is particularly great given how much experience many of you are bringing to the table. If you experienced folk are willing, I thought it might be cool to create a thread dedicated to the following question:

"What is one thing that you wish you would have known when you were getting started building pedals?"

Thanks for anything you all are willing to share!

jkokura

That it's better to spend the money and get the right tool the first time, rather than botch the job and then end up wasting time and money using inferior tools.

Jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

zombie_rock123

I wish I woulda understood sooner that I learn more if it doesn't work first time and I've got to debug it; to not to be a little bitch and quit too soon. A circuit firing up first time is great but if I hadn't have screwed up as much as I have and needed to learn, I'd know precisely dick at this point.
I sometimes label builds rockwright
https://www.instagram.com/rockwrightfx/

EBK

That a drilling template made by someone else may not be the optimal way of placing components.