News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Warhead Vibe & Bumblebee

Started by glops, November 07, 2011, 12:13:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

glops

This is my first build post for this forum. I usually hang at DIYstomp and i love fuzz. Madbean's project are really awesome.  I finished these in the last week.  Both sound absolutely killer!

Warhead Vibe

jimmybjj

Both of those look really great, fantastic!
Pcbs no longer available

nzCdog

Man those look cool! Love the relic'ed look, very nice builds 8)

jtn191

how'd you do the graphics on the first one??? I love it!
screen printed/stencil? Etched?

dwstanford

Welcome to the forum.  Those are some wicked builds.  How do you like the bumble bee?  I've built just about every other ge fuzz pedal, but haven't tried it yet.

Haberdasher

Looking for a discontinued madbean board?  Check out my THREAD

FABBED PCB's FOR SALE:
Now carrying Matched JFETS

jkokura

Nice stuff and welcome! That warhead looks sooper rad. Does the toggle switch get in the way when you're using the stomp switch?

Jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

bigmufffuzzwizz

Woah! Those both look killer! I'm loving your warhead design, looks so classic. Is it an etch?? Regardless great job!
Owner and operator of Magic Pedals

gtr2

Really cool.  I like the warhead in particular!

Josh
1776 EFFECTS STORE     
Contract PCB designer

TNblueshawk

Very nice man. Diggin the mojo in a few of those components too.
John

glops

Thanks for all the kind words!  This forum is awesome.  I've been building for a couple of years now and have settled on etching all my boxes.  The Warhead came out super clean the second time around.  It went to a friend so I have yet to build mine.  Sounds so rich and warm.  It's really a great project.

Quote from: dwstanford on November 07, 2011, 02:19:54 PM