News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Current True-Bypass options for Boss

Started by well.executed, March 26, 2020, 06:49:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

well.executed

I've got a Boss OC-2 that I'm going to rehouse and do a few mods to. Why? Because I want to. I'd like to change the aesthetics, have top-jacks, and make circuit improvements to meet my needs. In the past Mammoth offered the Click-less True Bypass board as an easy way to switch from Buffered on a Boss pedal. Since Mammoth is out of business, I'm wondering what options there are for adding soft-touch true-bypass to Boss pedal (guts). Thanks everyone!

PLEASE NOTE: I am a beginner, but I do NOT want 100 replies of "put it in a loop" "why would you do that to a Boss" etc. All threads where I've seen this asked on other forums over the past decade get bombarded with these tone-deaf responses. Yes, I understand boss enclosures are nice and many people like the Boss FET buffer, but I'm merely searching for specific information on how to do something. In the end I may just rehouse with the original buffer, but what's wrong with the community talking about HOW to do it, not WHY NOT to do it :P

garcho

Why wouldn't you ask either this question:

"How is click-less (latch-less? quiet?) true bypass achieved?"

or:

"Does anyone know where i can buy something like the Mammoth Click-less True Bypass board?"

Instead you peppered your convoluted question with whiny demands and a condescending tone, and now it's been a few days and no one has responded.

3 seconds on the internet and i found this: https://moodysounds.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/clickless-true-bypass-instructions.pdf
also this: http://www.muzique.com/schem/bypass.htm
...and weird on top!

well.executed

Thanks @garcho! I didn't mean to be either convoluted or whiny. Rather wanted to be clear the type of responses that I wasn't interested in.