News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Beginner is Unsure about the PCB

Started by lg58, May 31, 2023, 05:44:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lg58

Hi, I'm a beginner, 1/2 way through stuffing and soldering a preamp PCB I bought, but going to pause here. Don't  want to mention  the PCB seller, they could be skilled and legit, though not sure they're  on the Madbeans list of recommended links.  Something worries  me, plus I have some basic electronics knowledge  but not enough to verify a schematic/PCB. Strongly assuming a PCB for sale   is totally verified esp. before buyer gets parts and soldering.

So there's typos on the pcb seller's PDF and so far non-critical booboos on the PCB layout . But now I see something  in that schematic that I don't  get, it could be  something wrong , maybe...don't  know. The original non-clone schematic  is not readily available out of respect to the circuit designer - they might do another run of it...cool. On vero layout blogs the equivalent verified vero project seems not to match the PCB schematic I bought if I seeing it right. As mentioned the original schematic not available. Of course there could be shorthand on the PCB seller's schematic I don't  get and everythings cool.

What do I do? I want to buy only PCBs I know are verified if I follow instructions correctly. Not that everything  has to be perfect...can I assume the recommended PBC links on Madbean  are usually OK people did the PCBs and verified?

mauman

Welcome!

If you'd like to post your build document, or a link to it, and if you can be a bit more specific about what's worrying you, someone here will certainly take a look.

Regarding the suppliers linked at the top of this forum, I've done business with most of them.  While there are sometimes things about a circuit design that I might have done differently, or occasionally a build document might contain an error, their PCBs have always worked for me.

peccary