News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Remote True Bypass loop box

Started by stevewire, December 22, 2010, 10:05:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

stevewire

A year ago I bought a remote true bypass loop from Analogman.  This was before I started playing around with putting things together myself.  I am a little afraid to disassemble it, being that it is an important part of my set up.  I do understand that it involves a relay.  There is an AMZ project that looks like it could work similar, but it functions with a momentary switch.  Built with that type of switch it won't integrate with my set up.  I need the regular on-off toggle type switching.  I am real surprised that there isn't more interest in this type of project on the internet. 

Actually I would love to learn more about relays and what can be done with them.  Like maybe some way of switching on specific effects in line with switching a multi-channel amp.

stevewire

No ideas or thoughts on this one?  Is there something more complicated about this that I don't know?  And that is possibley why I haven't seen information about such things?

aziltz

this article is about Boss FET switching, but it touches a little bit on driving a Relay from a Flip-Flop triggered by a momentary switch.

The flipflop could be replaced by a regular on off switch that drives some small transistor based toggle between 4.5v and ground to drive a relay.

stevewire

Hey aziltz,
How are you?  When you refer to "this article", did you mean to include a link?  I am not sure what you are referring to.

Marcelo

Hey Stevewire,