News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Volume lost debug on Mudbunny [edit] - Sound like a beast now :)

Started by Gledison, May 26, 2014, 11:22:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

hey guys, as usual i have to post some problems with my last build. It was working fine but i didnt know that the volume should be muuuch louder. I've read some posts and followed some suggestions.
i cann hear the full power on Q2 but in Q3 its the same as with my output, much lower.
ive changed transistors , 5088's and the same issue.
i was poking with the audio probe and i noticed a decay in volume on C8. One side is loud and the other side is quiter, but i dont know if this is normal or not.  Capacitors can reduce input volume or just filter frequences?
thanks for any help
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

madbean

Could you list the values used on the resistors on Q3? An incorrect value could have a big impact on output.

Gledison

Quote from: madbean on May 26, 2014, 11:32:39 AM
Could you list the values used on the resistors on Q3? An incorrect value could have a big impact on output.
Hey Brian, thanks a lot for helping mate!
so, lets see if iget it right:
R15 has 0,60V on the Base of Q3 and 6,4V on the collector of Q3 conected to C8
R13 has0,60V on the base of Q3 and 0,60V on the lead connected to C7.
R16 has  0,07V on the collector of Q3 and 0V on the ground :)
Is it R16 too low?
[edit]: something weird in R15, when i mesured the resistance, it showed 80k, i removed, and the resistor was ok.
thanks again Brian!

Gledison

muddyfox

Quote from: Gledison on May 26, 2014, 12:14:21 PM
something weird in R15, when i mesured the resistance, it showed 80k, i removed, and the resistor was ok.