News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

just noticed these...

Started by sambo, October 27, 2012, 07:25:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sambo

Pedal control bits... Look quite interesting...

www.musikding.de/Kits/Pedalsync:::52_310.html

S

nzCdog

Hmmm... *strokes chin discerningly* Interesting!
You gonna get something?

Om_Audio

I was looking at these awhile ago to see if I could build a custom small midi pedal for certain things- lots of detail here-
http://www.pedalsync.com/
C
Sent via soup cans and string.

jkokura

So I've been really analyzing this stuff, and what it seems to be is that this stuff is essentially plug and play DIY Midi control. This of course got me excited, because I've been looking for a way to replicate what the Musicomlab EFX switcher does but by DIY. I'm not experienced with programming or midi, or even relay bypass, but I know it's a doable thing.

So I emailed the Molten Voltage guys with some questions, and I've gotten some good feedback. Essentially, using the pieces of the Pedal Sync project, you can build a Midi switching system, either for rack or for pedalboard.

- The Relay Control Chips give you true bypass that's controlled by voltage, not by a mechanical switch.
- The 9 Switches Chip gives you midi control of up to 9 Relay based True Bypass loops, plus midi through for controlling the Midi functions of some pedals
- The Master Control Chip gives you control of 128 patches, one at a time, with also the option to pass Tap Tempo information on to your pedals using Midi.

Long story short, this is pretty rad, and it could be pretty useful. It's expensive to get into, but the other products out there are also expensive, so it's not surprising really.